KEEPERS OF THE SACRED LAW

Image

I was jogging
3 years ago
when I was visited
by a flock
of 6 or 7 Crows.
They landed on the curb
to my right
flew to a roof in my approach
Then back to the curb
on my left
up the street they flew
and down
the next,

They were
flying in a one by one
silence
to awaken
me
to my death,

A life waiting
if I could dare to
give it
breath

Or was it my birth

that made them fly

in this pattern
up in the sky
and back
down
to earth

Pluto’s resurrection birds

Crows keep a nest so clean
even though they eat
everything
flying in
bold scavenger rings
Saturn’s ominous
messenger team
showing me
the Loving world
of the Unseen

Truth-bearing
carriers provoke a reverence
for the Foreseen

Each year,
The crows would reappear
forever daring me
to face all I fear

“Let these black birds open your ears”

I have heard your caw at nightfall
and in the brightness
of a hopeful day-

The sweep of your flight
always brings an awe
from darkness,
to light,
a change in what appears in sight,

I will
never forget
the Crow that found me on the side of a highway
dizzy and sick
running from the car
all my senses aware of the shift
of his lies
and tricks
cold and afraid
I went hungry
that October day
when
one solitary Crow
landed inside
my grave
cawing over the traffic
to throw it up
to end the masquerade
the pain
of the dark charades
Oh the Crow
helps me know
what cannot
and will not
grow

Crows call
from inside your void
where
heaven and hell’s armies
are deployed.

I cannot fear
when they
are near
this feast upon the dead in me
and the Truth
harkened
so loud and clear

My heart kneels
in reverence now
when a
Crow
appears.

By, Jennifer Clevenger

Jennifer is joining the blog and will be adding more awareness

with us.

Blessings sent out to all sentient beings.

Tibor

2 thoughts on “KEEPERS OF THE SACRED LAW

Leave a Reply

